

MAR 1 0 2014

The Honorable Barbara Mikulski Chairwoman Committee on Appropriations United States Senate S-128, The Capitol Washington, D.C. 20510

The Honorable Harold Rogers Chairman Committee on Appropriations United States House of Representatives H-305, The Capitol Washington, D.C. 20515

Dear Madam Chairwoman and Mr. Chairman:

I am pleased to transmit to you the Explanatory Notes and Annual Performance Plan of the Office of Government Ethics (OGE). The Explanatory Notes reflect funding for \$15,420,000, and 74 full-time equivalents, as set forth in the President's FY 2015 budget.

We will be pleased to discuss our request with representatives from your offices. If you need additional information with regard to this request, please contact me at (202) 482-9292.

Sincerely,

Walter M. Shaub, Jr.

Director

Enclosure

cc: The Honorable Richard Shelby

Vice Chairman

Committee on Appropriations

United States Senate S-146A, The Capitol

Washington, D.C. 20510

The Honorable Barbara Mikulski The Honorable Harold Rogers Page 2

The Honorable Tom Udall
Chairman
Subcommittee on Financial Services
and General Government
Committee on Appropriations
United States Senate
133 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510

The Honorable Mike Johanns
Ranking Member
Subcommittee on Financial Services
and General Government
Committee on Appropriations
United States Senate
125 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510

The Honorable Thomas R. Carper Chairman Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs United States Senate 340 Dirksen Senate Office Building Washington, D.C. 20510

The Honorable Tom Coburn
Ranking Member
Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs
United States Senate
344 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510

The Honorable Nita M. Lowey Ranking Member Committee on Appropriations United States House of Representatives 1016 Longworth House Office Building Washington, D.C. 20515 The Honorable Barbara Mikulski The Honorable Harold Rogers Page 3

The Honorable Ander Crenshaw
Chairman
Subcommittee on Financial Services
and General Government
Committee on Appropriations
United States House of Representatives
B-300 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515

The Honorable José E. Serrano
Ranking Member
Subcommittee on Financial Services
and General Government
Committee on Appropriations
United States House of Representatives
2227 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515

The Honorable Darrell Issa Chairman Committee on Oversight and Government Reform United States House of Representatives 2157 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, D.C. 20515

The Honorable Elijah E. Cummings Ranking Member Committee on Oversight and Government Reform United States House of Representatives 2471 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, D.C. 20515

The Honorable Bob Goodlatte Chairman Committee on the Judiciary United States House of Representatives 2138 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, D.C. 20515

The Honorable John Conyers, Jr.
Ranking Member
Committee on the Judiciary
United States House of Representatives
B-351 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515